

Minutes of The Australasian Trauma Society Annual General Meeting, held on 2 September 2022, between 12.40pm – 1.10pm AEST, at the Brisbane Convention Centre, and via Zoom.

#### ltem

#### 1. Welcome and introductions

The Chairpersonperson, Helen Jowett (ATS President), welcomed everyone to the Annual General Meeting and gave an acknowledgement of the Country. The agenda was presented.

Attendees:

Sudhakar Rao Scott D'Amours Kate King

#### 2. Apologies

The following apologies were noted:

- Peter Cameron
- Andrew MacCormick

A quorum was established, and the meeting was opened at 12.54pm.

# 3. Review of actions from previous annual general meeting

No outstanding actions were noted.

#### 4. Acceptance of minutes of previous Annual General Meeting

Minutes of the last AGM, held on 10 September 2022 were accepted unanimously by the members as a true and accurate record and no amendments were required

Proposed: Cameron Palmer Seconded: Nicole Kelly

#### 5. President/Chairperson's report

The President, Helen Jowett presented and noted the following:

- The ATS Board was acknowledged, and thanks was given to all Board members
- Members were informed about the existing Committees and Special Interest Groups
- The Board activities for 2021-2022 were presented and an update provided on website , new society name and logo, social media strategy, 25<sup>th</sup> Anniversary working group, RACS, etc

# AUSTRALASIAN TRAUMA SOCIETY

# **Annual General Meeting**

• Lastly, the President added that for the coming year The Society will be working on making membership stronger, partnering with like minded Associations, Webinar offering, Diversity, equity, and inclusion and lots more initiatives

## Motion: That the members approve the President's report.

Proposer – Adam Mahoney Seconder – Michael Reade

## 6. Treasurer's report

The Treasurer, Sarah Adams provided an update on the EOFY financial statements and confirmed the following:

- Total Assets of \$285,341
- Total expenses to date \$256,953, included website expense and TAS management fee
- Injury Journal invoice was paid for 2 years, which explained the increase in the costs for this year
- Hopeful of breaking even from the conference
- Members were informed that as per the new Constitution each member had a limited liability to contribute no more than \$10 in a sperate bank account, and the Board will be opening another bank account to initiate this
- It was noted that on establishment of the Company, current membership of the Australasian Trauma Society Incorporated will be calculated and transferred to the Guarantee Bank Account

# Motion: That the members approve the Treasurer's report.

Proposer: Ian Civil

Seconder: Kate Dale

# 7. Approval of the Constitution with the new name approved at the Special General Meeting held on 19 July 2022

Motion: That the members approve the current ATS Constitution to be amended in line with the new name approved at the Special General Meeting.

Proposer: Savitha Bhagvan Seconder: Nicole Kelly

8. Questions to directors

No questions were raised.



#### 9. Election of directors

The Secretary confirmed that as there were 6 vacancies on the ATS Board and members were invited to nominate to be on the Board. 5 nominations were received and deemed elected for 2022-2025

- Dinesh Varma
- Sarah Adams
- Savitha Bhagvan
- Adam Mahoney
- Alaina Campbell

Nomination was invited for 1 vacant role from the floor and the following person was elected:

- Annelise Cocco

#### Motion: That the members approve the elected Board of Directors for 2022-2025

Proposer: Belinda Gabbe Seconder: John Crozier

#### 10 Meeting close

The Chairperson thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 1.19pm

#### Meeting attendees:

- 1. Sarah Adams
- 2. Helen Jowett
- 3. Ben Gardiner
- 4. Dinesh Varma
- 5. Michael Reade
- 6. Rebecca Oglive
- 7. Nadine Johnson
- 8. Kate Dale
- 9. Trish McDougall
- 10. Alicia Jackson
- 11. Adam Mahoney
- 12. Melissa Webb
- 13. Cameron Palmer
- 14. Michelle Jeffress
- 15. Michael Handy
- 16. John Crozier
- 17. Kellie Gumm

- 18. Belinda Gabbe
- 19. Martin Ching
- 20. Michael Parr
- 21. Tony Joseph
- 22. Deb Wood
- 23. Ian Civil
- 24. Nicole Alley
- 25. Colin Dibble
- 26. Tamara Johnson
- 27. Katie Scott
- 28. Savitha Bhagvan
- 29. Andrea Herring
- 30. Lincoln Tracey
- 31. Sudhakar Rao
- 32. Kate King